Fontys University of Applied Sciences

Founded in 1938, Fontys University of Applied Sciences is the leading comprehensive university of applied sciences in the Netherlands. With 38,000 students, it is the largest university of applied sciences in the Netherlands. It also cooperates with universities in Taiwan as a sister school.

The school has three main campuses, located in the cities of Eindhoven, Tilburg, and Venlo. The Faculty of Engineering and Technology under the Fontys University of Applied Sciences is located in Eindhoven, a famous city in the south of the Netherlands. It is the largest science park in the Netherlands and includes many famous international companies such as Philips, ASML, OCE, DAF, etc. . The city is a world-recognized high-tech base, also known as the Dutch Silicon Valley.

The most professional course at Fontys University of Applied Sciences is "International Logistics and Supply Chain Management". As the Netherlands has the busiest airport and seaport in Europe, it is the most suitable country in Europe for the development of logistics centers, especially for the high-tech, electronics and food industries. The Netherlands owns 51% of Europe's logistics centers, and more than 9,000 companies have established their shipping centers in the Netherlands. Its comprehensive transportation system and efficient customs and logistics operators make the Netherlands a gateway to Europe. In addition, the excellent logistics network, international business environment and multi-lingual talents of the Netherlands provide companies from various countries with advantages in entering Europe, the Middle East or Africa.

The school offers international logistics and supply chain management courses on the campus in Venlo, which is the largest logistics center in Europe. The course content focuses on industrial applications. It also cooperates with the University of Plymouth in the United Kingdom for master's courses. The lecture locations are in the Netherlands and the United Kingdom. Many of the students already have relevant professional work experience.

In addition to the admission requirements for Fontys's supply chain management course, students in related fields can apply. This course is also the only course in the Netherlands that can also accept applications for non-related majors. In addition, the school’s supply chain alumni network often communicates with each other to provide relevant job vacancies in Europe, which is a great opportunity for those who want to stay in the Netherlands and look for job opportunities.

Master's course: (Tuition fee: 5100 Euros for the Dutch semester / 8833 GBP for the UK semester)

International Supply Chain (International Procurement/International Logistics) MSc Master's Course This course is a joint collaboration between the Dutch Fontys University of Applied Sciences and the University of Plymouth in the United Kingdom. Students participating in the international supply chain course can choose different majors: International Procurement or International Logistics .
The course is 12 months in total

The main entrance requirements for the beginning of September: Bachelor degree (no major), no GMAT, English test (only IELTS is accepted, an average of 6.5 is required, and each sub-item must not be less than 5.5).
Application deadline: June 1

MSc in Business Management This course is a collaboration between Fontys University of Applied Sciences in the Netherlands and the University of Plymouth in the United Kingdom.
The course is 12 months in total

The main entrance requirements for the beginning of September: Bachelor degree (no major), no GMAT, English test (an average of 6.5 is required, and each sub-item must not be less than 5.5).
Application deadline: June 1

The bachelor's course includes the following courses (tuition fee is about 7500-9500 euros per year):

Logistics Management International Fresh Food Business Management Logistics Engineering Marketing Management and Digital Business International Marketing International Business International Finance and Control International Communication Management International Lifestyle Research Information and Communication Technology Industrial Engineering and Management Electrical and Electronic Engineering Mechanical Engineering Mechanical Engineering Software Engineering and Business Information

For more information about Fontis University of Applied Sciences, please visit:


https://fontys.edu/

Course manual download:


https://fontys.edu/web/file...

荷蘭大學介紹精選:方提斯應用科技大學
Fontys University of Applied Sciences

方提斯應用科技大學創建於1938年,是荷蘭首屈一指的綜合性應用科技大學,在校學生達38,000人,是全荷蘭規模最大的應用科技大學,也與台灣的大學有姊妹校合作。

該校擁三個主要校區,分別位於 Eindhoven、 Tilburg、及 Venlo 三個城市。方提斯應用科技大學所屬的工程與科技學院地處荷蘭南部的著名城市 Eindhoven 恩荷芬,是荷蘭的最大的科學園區,包括許多著名的國際級大公司,例如 Philips、ASML、OCE、DAF 等。該城市是世界公認的高科技基地,又稱為荷蘭矽谷。

方提斯應用科技大學最專業的課程非「國際物流與供應鏈管理」莫屬。由於荷蘭擁有全歐洲最忙碌的機場與海港,是歐洲國家中最適合發展物流中心的國家,特別是針對高科技、電子與食品產業。荷蘭擁有全歐洲 51% 的物流中心,有超過九千家企業將其發貨中心設於荷蘭。它完善的交通系統和高效率的海關與物流業者,使荷蘭成為通往歐洲的門戶。除此之外,荷蘭優良的物流網絡、國際商務環境與多國語言的人才,提供了各國企業進軍歐洲與中東或非洲的優勢。

該校開設國際物流與供應鏈管理課程的校區位於 Venlo,是全歐洲最大的物流中心,課程內容著重產業應用,並且與英國普利茅斯大學合作碩士課程,授課地點分別在荷蘭 以及英國,參加課程的學生有許多已具備有相關專業的工作經驗。

Fontys 的供應鏈管理課程入學要求除了相關領域的學生可以申請之外,該課程也是全荷蘭唯一也可以接受非相關主修的學生申請。此外,該校供應鏈校友的網絡常常互相交流提供歐洲的相關職缺,對於想留在荷蘭尋找工作機會的朋友,不啻為一大良機。

碩士課程:(學費:荷蘭的學期 5100歐元 / 英國的學期 8833英鎊)

國際供應鏈 (國際採購 / 國際物流) MSc 碩士課程
本課程為荷蘭方提斯應用科技大學及英國普利茅斯大學共同合作,參加國際供應鏈課程的學生可以選擇不同的主修:國際採購 或者是 國際物流。
課程共12個月

9月開學
主要入學要求:學士畢業(不限主修)、不需GMAT、英檢(只接受雅思,平均需達到 6.5,各分項不可低於 5.5)。
申請截止日期:6月1日

商業管理 MSc 碩士課程
本課程為荷蘭方提斯應用科技大學及英國普利茅斯大學共同合作。
課程共12個月

9月開學
主要入學要求:學士畢業(不限主修)、不需GMAT、英檢(只接受雅思,平均需達到 6.5,各分項不可低於 5.5)。
申請截止日期:6月1日

學士課程包含以下學程(學費每年約 7500 至 9500 歐元):

物流管理
國際生鮮事業管理
物流工程
行銷管理及數位商務
國際行銷
國際商務
國際財務與控管
國際溝通管理
國際生活時尚研究
資訊與溝通科技
工業工程與管理
電機與電子工程
機械工程
機電工程
軟體工程與商務資訊

欲得知關於方提斯應用科技大學的更多資訊,請造訪:


https://fontys.edu/

課程手冊下載:


https://fontys.edu/web/file…