Wageningen University & Research

Wageningen University & Research is one of the 14 research universities in the Netherlands. It is the leader of European universities in the field of life sciences. It is also the only university that is directly funded by the Dutch Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food. Other universities are funded by the Netherlands Ministry of Education.

Dutch universities do not allow "research for the sake of research, and the research results are waste paper out of the laboratory." The very thorough industrial route is the reason for the prosperity of the Netherlands. In order to improve the competitiveness of agricultural products, Dutch agriculture has invested a lot of effort in internationalization and managed agriculture with a corporate attitude. Therefore, the Netherlands has become the world's second largest exporter of agricultural products after the United States.

The agricultural science research of Wageningen University & Research is in the leading position in the world. Three world university academic ranking institutions, including "US News", "QS Ranking" and "ARWU Ranking" have ranked Wageningen University & Research in the field of agricultural science, ranking first in the world Position, being able to occupy the world's first position among many world famous schools is really an extremely remarkable achievement.

Among research institutions in environmental science and ecology, it ranks second in the world; in addition, animal science and plant science rank third in the world. Wageningen University ranked 25th in the global university rankings in the 2017 Times Higher Education Supplement "TIMES". In 2018, the "US News" comprehensive ranking of the world's best universities was 88th.

In the academic field, the achievements of Wageningen University & Research have also attracted worldwide attention. In terms of food safety and quality, Wageningen University and Research Center initiated and participated in up to 31 EU projects, which fully demonstrated its strength and international status in this field; in agriculture, Wageningen University’s The number of literature citations ranks third in the world; in plant and animal sciences, the university's literature citations rank fifth in the world. Wageningen University is the best university in agriculture, food and environmental research in the Netherlands, and the strongest research university in the field of agriculture and food in Europe. It has a number of cooperation plans with the United Nations Agriculture and Food Organization.

Wageningen University is able to integrate resources, invest in the construction of modern hardware facilities, and carry out major research, innovation and education work, which significantly shortens the cycle of agricultural results transformation. Due to the close integration of scientific research and production, scientific and technological achievements can be quickly transformed into productivity. At present, Wageningen University has become the main body of the Dutch Food Silicon Valley Initiative. It is an effective combination of government and private cooperation, realizing an effective combination of universities, government and private research institutions, national and international companies.

The school mission of Wageningen University & Research is "For Quality of Life", which aims to continuously improve the quality of human life. Wageningen University & Research students explore the potential of nature and study topics closely related to our lives. What they pursue is to overcome these problems and create a better life for mankind.

Wageningen University consists of three parts: Wageningen University, Agricultural Research Center and Marriott-Laurentstein College. Wageningen University is located in Wageningen, the Netherlands. Some of the Marriott-Lawrenstein campuses have branch campuses in the eastern Dutch town of Velp (Velp GLD) and the northern Dutch city of Leeuwarden. The university was founded in 1918 On March 9, 2015, there were about 10,000 students and 6,500 faculty members.

As a highly academic school, Wageningen University & Research has abundant laboratory and library resources for students to use. There are as many as 19 library resources participating in the cooperation both inside and outside the school, most of which are located in the school and Wageningen for the convenience of students. In addition, each research institution of Wageningen University & Research has its own laboratory or greenhouse with well-equipped and advanced equipment. Among them, laboratory research such as water treatment, breeding, and plant gene research is at the leading level in the world.

Wageningen University is a unique academic organization that combines basic, strategic and applied research, and provides innovative university, master and doctoral education. In the past ten years, Wahanningen University has become a major research center in the world, and has even become a leader in the fields of life sciences, food and the environment in Europe. Its research and education are not only international and well-known, but also attract students from more than 100 countries around the world to study.

The city of Wageningen is rapidly developing modern enterprises in the fields of environment, information and biotechnology. The location of Wachningen is slightly east of the central part of the Netherlands, which is suitable for companies to set up a stronghold to explore business opportunities across the Netherlands. It takes only one hour by train to reach the big cities of Amsterdam, Rotterdam and The Hague.

Wageningen University is a leading educational institution in Europe, focusing on the integrated research of natural and human sciences. Wageningen University offers local and international university departments, research institutes and short-term courses. The related fields include plant science, food technology, hygiene, supply chain management, and everything from environmental science to sociology and economics.

Wageningen University has the most world rankings and reputation, the world's top professional projects, rigorous academic attitude, international environment, numerous international cooperation projects and opportunities, rich learning resources, and of course, extremely high in the Netherlands and Europe The reputation and prestige of the world have attracted many elites from all over the world.

For more course information, please refer to the school website:


https://www.wur.nl/en/wageningen-university.htm

荷蘭大學介紹精選:世界第一的農業食品研究大學 - 荷蘭瓦赫寧恩大學
Wageningen University & Research

瓦赫寧恩大學是荷蘭14所研究型大學之一,在生命科學領域是歐洲大學的領頭羊,它也是唯一一所歸荷蘭農業自然和食品部直接撥款的大學,而其他大學均由荷蘭教育部撥款。

荷蘭大學不允許有「為了研究而研究,研究成果出了實驗室就是廢紙」的情況,非常徹底的產業路線是荷蘭強盛的原因。為了要提高農產品的競爭力,荷蘭農業在國際化投注了很大的心力,並以企業經營的態度來管理農業,荷蘭也因此成為僅次於美國的世界第二大農產出口國。

瓦大的農業科學研究在世界居領導地位,三間世界大學學術排名機構,包含《U.S. News》、《QS Ranking》與《ARWU Ranking》均將瓦大之農業科學領域,位列於世界第一的位置,能在眾多世界名校中占據世界第一的位置真的是極其了不起的成就。

而在環境科學與生態學方面的研究機構中,排名為世界第二;另外,動物科學與植物科學方面的排名為世界第三。瓦赫寧恩大學在2017年英國泰晤士報高等教育增刊《TIMES》的全球大學排名為第25位。2018年公布的《U.S. News》的全球最佳大學綜合排名瓦大為第88名。

在學術領域,瓦大取得的成就也是舉世矚目的。在食品安全和品質方面,瓦赫寧恩大學及研究中心啟動和參與過的歐盟項目高達31項,充分顯示了其在這一領域的實力和國際地位;在農業方面,瓦赫寧恩大學的文獻引用量在世界範圍內排名第三;在植物和動物科學方面,該大學的文獻引用量世界排名第五。瓦赫寧恩大學是荷蘭農業及食品及環境研究實力最好的大學,亦是歐洲農業及食品領域最強的研究型大學,與聯合國農糧組織有多項合作計劃。

瓦赫寧恩大學能夠整合資源,投資興建現代硬體設施,開展主要的研究、創新和教育工作,明顯縮短了農業成果轉化的周期。由於科研與生產緊密結合,科技成果能夠迅速地轉化成生產力。目前,瓦赫寧恩大學已成為荷蘭食品矽谷倡議的主體,是一個政府及民間合作的有效結合,實現了大學、政府和民營研究機構、國家和國際公司的有效聯合。

瓦大辦學宗旨為「For Quality of Life」,旨在不斷提高人類的生活品質。瓦大學生探索大自然的潛力,研究與我們生活息息相關的課題,所追求的正是攻克這些難題,為人類創造更好的生活。

瓦赫寧恩大學包括三個部分:瓦赫寧恩大學,農業研究中心和萬豪-勞倫斯坦學院。瓦赫寧恩大學座落在荷蘭瓦赫寧恩市,萬豪-勞倫斯坦部分校區在荷蘭東部小鎮費爾普(Velp GLD)和荷蘭北方城市呂伐登設有分校區,大學創辦於1918年3月9日,在校學生約有10,000人,教職員工約6,500人。

作為一個學術性極強的學校,瓦大擁有豐富的實驗室和圖書館資源供學生使用。校內外參與合作的圖書館資源多達十九個,大部分都設在校內及瓦赫寧根市內,方便學生使用。並且瓦大每個研究機構都有自己的實驗室或溫室,儀器配備精良、先進,其中水處理,育種,植物基因研究等實驗室研究在國際上均處於領先水平。

瓦赫寧恩大學是獨樹一格的學術組織,結合了基礎、策略與應用研究,並且提供創新的大學、碩士與博士的教育。 近十幾年來,瓦罕寧恩大學已成為世界主要的研究中心,在歐洲甚至已成為生命科學、食品與環境領域的翹楚。其研究與教育不但國際化且國際知名,也因此吸引了世界上超過100個國家的學生前來就讀。

瓦赫寧恩這這個城市正迅速地發展環境、資訊與生物科技領域等現代企業。瓦罕寧恩城的地理位置在荷蘭中部稍微偏東,適合企業設立據點探索全荷各地商機。只要搭乘一小時的火車即可抵達阿姆斯特丹、鹿特丹與海牙等大城。

瓦赫寧恩大學為歐洲之領導性教育機構,主要專注在自然及人文科學之整合研究。瓦赫寧恩大學提供本土與國際化的大學部、研究所與短期課程,相關的領域包含了植物科學、食物科技、衛生、供應鏈管理,由環境科學到社會學及經濟學一應俱全。

瓦赫寧恩大學的世界排名與知名度最、全球頂尖的專業項目、嚴謹的學術態度、國際化的環境、眾多國際的合作項目與機會、豐富的學習資源、當然還有在荷蘭及歐洲極高的聲譽與名望讓世界眾多精英都慕名而來。

碩士課程名單:

農業與生物資源工程
動物科學
應用傳播科學
水耕農業暨魚類養殖
生物資訊學
生物學
生物科學
氣候研究
環境科學
食品質管理
食品安全食品科技
森林與自然保育
地球資訊科學
地理資訊管理與應用
水文學暨水質研究
國際發展研究
國際水土管理
景觀建築與規劃
休閒、觀光與環境研究
管理、經濟學與消費者研究
農業生態知識暨社會變遷管理
海洋生態系統管理
氣象學與空氣品質
分子生命科學
營養與健康
有機農業
植生物科學
植物研究
公共健科與社會研究
土壤科學
都市環境管理水科技

更多課程資訊請參考學校網址:


https://www.wur.nl/en/wageningen-university.htm