Radboud University

Founded in 1923, Radboud University in the Netherlands is located in the historic city of Nijmegen. It has about 10,000 employees and 20,000 students. It is recognized as one of the top research universities in the Netherlands. From here, four Dutch prime ministers and two Nobel Prize professors in physics were awarded for the research of graphene in 2010. Their research results were completed in the National Laboratory of Strong Magnetic Fields of Radboud University. The school has a high academic status and extensive influence in Europe in many fields such as psycholinguistics, cognitive neurobiology, theoretical and astrophysics, stomatology, clinical medicine, molecular biology and genetics, immunology, and religion. force.

Radboud University’s comprehensive scientific research strength ranks among the top five in the Netherlands and consistently ranks among the top universities in the world. For example, the UK Times Higher Education ranks 51st in Europe’s best universities; US News and World Report ranks world universities in the world. 97; Shanghai Jiao Tong University is ranked 118th in the world university academic ranking; the UK Times Higher Education World University is ranked 122 in the world.

In addition, according to the official Dutch teaching rankings and school selection guide Keuzegids Universiteiten issued by the National University Student Survey Center every year, Radboud University has 12 majors ranked first in the Netherlands, including art and cultural studies, Dutch language and culture , Romance Language and Culture, Linguistics, Pedagogy, Politics, Public Administration, Religion, Sociology, Biology, Chemistry, Stomatology. Among them, art and cultural studies, political science, chemistry, and stomatology have also been awarded the title of top Dutch professional.

The Netherlands National Organization for Scientific Research (NWO, the National Science Council of the Netherlands) is responsible for funding research and research in Dutch universities and research institutes, with a total annual funding of more than 700 million euros and more than 5,800 projects. Radboud University Biophysics Professor Stan Gielen was appointed as the new NWO chairman. Professor Gillen is not only an alumnus of Debaode University, but also the dean of the Faculty of Science at Radboud University. He is a member of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences, a recipient of the Royal Dutch Lion Knight Medal, and an internationally renowned scholar in the field of cognitive neuroscience.

Since 2012, the Dutch government has funded outstanding domestic scientific scientists to help their first-class ideas become world-class scientific research results. The NWO is responsible for the funding of 20 to 30 million euros each. As of 2015, the University of Nijmegen has won 3 out of 12 items.

NWO awards the Spinoza Prize every year. It is the highest award in the Dutch scientific community. It is the national "Nobel Prize" in the Netherlands. It is awarded to Dutch scientists with outstanding pioneering and outstanding contributions. As of 2016, a total of 81 scientists have won awards, of which 13 are professors at Radboud University.

Radboud University has the following 7 colleges and three world-class research units responsible for operation and management:

Radboud University Medical Centre
Faculty of Science
Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Law
Nijmegen School of Management
Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty of Philosophy, Theology and Religious Studies (Faculty of Philosophy, Theology and Religious Studies)

The Donders Institute for Brain, Cognition and Behavior:
The Dondes Institute of Brain/Cognition/Behavior, affiliated to Radboud University, is an academic research center in psycholinguistics and neurocognition throughout Europe. The institute has more than 600 researchers, including 10 academicians of the European Academy of Sciences. The institute's affiliated institutions include The Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics (The Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics), Language Research Center, Cognitive Science Center, Neuroscience Center, Cognitive Neuroimaging Technology Center, and 5 affiliated institutions.

The Netherlands National Laboratory for High Magnetic Fields (HFML):
The National Laboratory for Strong Magnetic Fields is one of the top five strong magnetic field research centers in the world. It is a major national infrastructure in the Netherlands. It is operated and managed by Radboud University. The project is funded by 26 million euros every 2 years. The institute has more than 300 scientific researchers, including 5 academicians of the European Academy of Sciences and 2 Nobel Prize winners in physics.

Radboud University Medical Centre:
Radboud Medical Center is one of the most influential medical schools in Europe. According to the 2015 QS and US News World University Professional Rankings, Radboud Medical Center is ranked 33 in the world for stomatology (first in the Netherlands), 39 in neurobiology (second in the Netherlands), and 40 in molecular biology and genetics ( Second in the Netherlands), 47 in psychiatry, 64 in clinical medicine, 68 in immunology, 93 in microbiology, and 113 in public health. The medical center currently has 10 academicians of the European Academy of Sciences (including the only academician in the field of stomatology in Europe). There are more than 6,000 medical and scientific research personnel and more than 3,000 medical students and dentistry students. More than 3,300 academic papers are published every year, and about 180 PhDs graduate from here each year.

Teaching style

Today's Radboud University is a student-oriented international research university. The school strives to create a good academic research and teaching environment for its students. It not only cultivates students' scientific literacy, but also emphasizes the establishment of a sense of social responsibility. The school encourages students to take the initiative to participate in various academic and social activities to cultivate their insight and critical spirit on scientific and social issues. The university's faculty and staff come from all over the world, international courses are taught in English, and the working language of doctoral students is mostly English. The university also requires most of its students to spend at least a few months of exchange and study in foreign universities during their stay.

Why choose to study at Radboud University in Nijmegen?

The teaching style of Radboud University gives you the opportunity to work closely with top researchers and excellent teachers in interactive small seminars. When you decide to come to Radboud, you will study at the Dutch university that has risen the fastest in the international university rankings.

Nijmegen City Introduction

Nijmegen is a real university town, with up to 11.8% of its residents being students. There are various restaurants and cafes. LUX, the largest art cinema in the Netherlands, is also located here, providing theater, music, debate and multimedia. Nijmegen is the oldest city in the Netherlands and its history can be traced back to Roman times. Today there are approximately 165,000 residents, of which 30,000 are students.

Students can appreciate the many opportunities for relaxation and entertainment that the city offers them. Nijmegen offers many cultural events, from many museums, galleries, theaters, concert halls and cinemas to international four-day tours, international summer festival, Limburg Medieval Festival, Samba and Salsa Festival, Rokin Park Festival and other events . This is a safe and friendly place to live and study.

The city has a huge number of bars, cafes and cultural attractions. The city’s beautiful museum Het Valkhof has all-encompassing exhibits, where modern art and ancient Roman art meet; there are also various first-class theaters such as the De Vereeniging Concert Hall, Nijmegen City Theater and De Lindenberg that are invigorating the city. Performances and concerts. In addition, every night in Nijmegen’s music mecca Doornroosje and Merleyn artists of various styles will also bring refreshing performances.

Nijmegen is adjacent to the charming nature reserve De Ooij and is surrounded by a beautiful nature reserve. The villages of Berg en Dal and Heilig Landstichting, as well as the quiet, laid-back villages and towns in nearby Germany, attract many tourists. In just 10 minutes, students can switch from a vibrant city life to enjoying the tranquility of nature.

The world-famous Nijmegen Four Days Walking Festival and the subsequent celebrations make Nijmegen attract numerous media coverage every year. Approximately 1.5 million tourists will come here every year to participate in the largest multi-day celebration in Europe. In addition, there are festivals such as Zevenheuvelen Run and Go Short International Short Film Festival which also attract large numbers of tourists.

The transportation of Radboud University is very convenient. The Heyendaal railway station is located near the campus. There are buses from Nijmegen Central Station to Radboud University every five minutes. Students mainly rely on bicycles to travel, and it only takes ten minutes to get from the city center to the university campus. Nijmegen is a great place to explore the Netherlands and other parts of Europe. Trains can reach the capital Amsterdam in less than 90 minutes. You can also buy affordable air tickets to easily and conveniently reach London, Paris or most other European cities.

List of Master's Courses:

https://www.ru.nl/…/educ…/masters-programmes/english-taught/

 

Master's programmes:

1. Anthropology and Development Studies

2. Artificial Intelligence

3. Behavioural science (Research Master's)

4. Biology

5. Biomedical sciences

6. Business Administration

7. Chemistry

8. Cognitive Neuroscience (Research Master's)

9. Computing science

10. Creative Industries

11. Economics

12. Environment and Society Studies

13. European law

14. History (Eternal Rome)

15. Historical, Literary and Cultural Studies (Research Master's)

16. Human Geography

17. Information science

18. International Business Communication

19. Language and Communication (Research Master's)

20. Linguistics

21. Mathematics

22. Medical Biology

23. Molecular life sciences

24. Molecular mechanisms of disease (Research Master's)

25. North American studies

26. Philosophy (Research Master's)

27. Philosophy and Science

28. Physics and Astronomy

29. Political Science

30. Psychology

31. Public Administration

32. Science

33. Social and Cultural science (Research Master's)

34. Spatial Planning

35. Theology

 

List of Bachelor Courses:

https://www.ru.nl/…/bachelors-pro…/english-taught-bachelors/

 

Bachelor's programmes:

1. Artificial Intelligence

2. Arts and Culture Studies

3. Biology

4. Business Administration

5. Chemistry

6. Computing Science

7. Economics

8. English Language and Culture/American Studies

9. International Business Communication

10. Molecular Life Science

11. Philosophy, Politics and Society

12. Psychology

 

Scholarships :

https://www.ru.nl/…/scholars…/read_more/holland-scholarship/

 

School official website: https://www.ru.nl/english/

荷蘭大學介紹:拉德堡德大學
Radboud University

荷蘭拉德堡德大學創建於1923年,位於歷史名城奈梅亨 Nijmegen,擁有約10,000名員工和20,000名學生,被公認為是荷蘭目前的頂尖研究型大學之一。從這裡孕育出了4位荷蘭首相,以及二名諾貝爾物理學獎教授於2010年因石墨烯的研究獲獎,其研究成果在拉德堡德大學強磁場國家實驗室完成。該校在心理語言學、認知神經生物學、理論及天文物理學、口腔醫學、臨床醫學、分子生物與遺傳學、免疫學、宗教學等多個領域在歐洲擁崇高的學術地位及廣泛的影響力。

拉德堡德大學的綜合科研實力位居荷蘭前五,在世界大學各類排行榜上一直名列前茅,例如:英國泰晤士高等教育歐洲最佳大學排名51位;美國新聞與世界報導世界大學排名世界第97名;上海交通大學世界大學學術排名為第118名;英國泰晤士高等教育世界大學排名世界第122名。

除此之外,依據荷蘭國家大學生調查中心每年頒布的荷蘭官方教學排名和選校指南 Keuzegids Universiteiten,拉德堡德大學有12個專業位列荷蘭第一,包括藝術與文化研究、荷蘭語與文化、羅曼語與文化、語言學、教育學、政治學、公共管理學、宗教學、社會學、生物學、化學、口腔醫學。 其中,藝術與文化研究、政治學、化學、口腔醫學還被授予荷蘭頂級專業稱號。

荷蘭國家科學研究組織(NWO,為荷蘭的國科會)負責資助荷蘭高等院校和科研院所的科研研究,每年資助總額超過7億歐元,資助項目5800餘項,拉德堡德大學生物物理學家斯坦·吉倫(Stan Gielen)教授被任命為新一任的NWO主席。 吉倫教授拉不僅為德堡德大學畢業校友,目前也是拉德堡德大學理學院院長,是荷蘭皇家藝術和科學院院士,荷蘭皇家獅王騎士勳章獲得者,認知神經科學領域的國際著名學者。

荷蘭政府從2012年起,對國內的卓越科學學家進行資助,以幫助他們的一流想法能成為世界級的科研成果。 由NWO負責,每項資助達2000萬歐元至3000萬歐元。 截至2015年,奈梅亨大學大學一共獲得了12項中的3項。

NWO 每年頒發斯賓諾莎獎,是荷蘭科學界的最高獎項,是荷蘭的國家「諾貝爾獎」,授予有傑出開創性卓越貢獻的荷蘭科學家,獎金每人250萬歐元。 截至2016年,一共累計有81位科學家獲獎,其中有13人為拉德堡德大學的教授。

拉德堡德大學設置以下7個學院以及負責運營和管理三大世界級的研究單位:

醫學部(Radboud University Medical Centre) 
理學院(Faculty of Science) 
文學院(Faculty of Arts) 
法學院(Faculty of Law) 
管理學院(Nijmegen School of Management) 
社會科學院(Faculty of Social Sciences) 
哲學、神學和宗教學院(Faculty of Philosophy,Theology and Religious Studies)

唐德斯「腦/認知/行為」研究所(The Donders Institute for Brain, Cognition and Behavior):
拉德堡德大學所屬的唐德斯「腦/認知/行為」研究所是整個歐洲在心理語言學及神經認知學方面的學術科研中心。該研究所擁有600多名科研人員,其中包括歐洲科學院院士10人。 該研究所下屬機構包括馬克斯·普朗克學會的語言心理研究所(The Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics),語言研究中心,認知科學中心,神經科學中心,認知神經成像技術中心,5個附屬機構。

荷蘭強磁場國家實驗室(HFML):
強磁場國家實驗室是整個世界五大強磁場研究中心之一,屬於荷蘭國家重大基礎設施,由拉德堡德大學負責運營和管理,項目資助每2年2600萬歐元。該研究所擁有300多名科研人員,其中包括歐洲科學院院士5人,及2位諾貝爾物理學獎獲得者。

拉德堡德醫學中心(Radboud University Medical Centre):
拉德堡德醫學中心為歐洲具學術影響力的醫學院之一。 根據2015年 QS 和 US News 的世界大學專業排名,拉德堡德醫學中心口腔醫學世界排名33(荷蘭第一),神經生物學39名(荷蘭第二),分子生物學與遺傳學40名(荷蘭第二),精神病學47名,臨床醫學64名,免疫學68名,微生物學93名,公共衛生113名。 醫學中心現有歐洲科學院院士10人(包括歐洲口腔醫學領域唯一的一個院士)。 擁有醫護及科研人員職員6000餘人,在讀醫學生和牙醫學生3000餘人。 每年發表學術論文3300餘篇,每屆有180名左右的博士(PhD)從這裡畢業。

教學風格

今天的拉德堡德大學是一所以學生為導向的國際化研究型大學。該校努力為自己的學生創造一個良好的學術科研和教學環境,不僅培養學生科學素養,更強調社會責任感建立。學校鼓勵學生主動參加各種學術和社會活動,培養他們對科學及社會問題的洞察力和批判精神。大學的教職員來自世界各地,國際課程使用全英語教學,博士生工作語言絕大多數為英語。大學也要求自己絕大部分的學生,在校期間至少在國外的大學進行數月的交流學習。

為什麼選擇在奈梅亨讀拉德堡德大學?

拉德堡德大學的教學風格讓您有機會與頂尖的研究人員和優秀的教師在互動式小型研討會上緊密合作。當你決定來到拉德堡德,你將會在國際大學排名中上升最快的荷蘭大學學習。

奈梅亨市介紹

奈梅亨(Nijmegen)是一所真正的大學城,高達11.8%的居民是學生。 擁有各種餐館和咖啡館。 荷蘭最大的藝術電影院LUX也坐落於此,提供劇院,音樂,辯論和多媒體。 奈梅亨是荷蘭最古老的城市,其歷史可追溯到羅馬時代。 今天有大約十六萬五千名居民,其中三萬人是學生。

學生們可以欣賞城市提供給他們的放鬆和娛樂的許多機會。 奈梅亨提供許多文化活動,從許多博物館,畫廊,劇院,音樂廳和電影院到國際四日遊,國際夏季節,林堡中世紀節,桑巴和薩爾薩節,羅金公園節等活動。 這是一個安全,友善的生活和學習的地方。

這座城市擁有數量龐大的酒吧,咖啡館和文化勝地。 市內美麗的博物館 Het Valkhof 的展品包羅萬象,現代藝術和古代羅馬藝術品在此交匯;為這座城市注入活力的還有各種在諸如在 De Vereeniging 音樂廳,Nijmegen 市劇院和 De Lindenberg 上演的一流劇院表演和音樂會。 此外,每晚在奈梅亨的音樂聖地 Doornroosje 和 Merleyn 各種風格的藝術家也會帶來讓人耳目一新的演出。

奈梅亨毗鄰迷人的自然保護區 De Ooij,被美麗的自然保護區所環繞。 Berg en Dal 和 Heilig Landstichting 村以及附近的德國寧靜閒適的村莊和城鎮吸引了眾多遊客。 僅需10分鐘,學生便可從充滿活力的城市生活轉而享受自然的寧靜。

世界著名的奈梅亨 Four Days 走路節和隨之而來的慶典使得奈梅亨每年都吸引了眾多媒體爭相報導。 每年將有大約150萬名遊客來此參加這個歐洲最大的連綿數日的慶典。 除此之外,還有諸如 Zevenheuvelen Run 和 Go Short 國際短片節等節日也吸引了人數眾多的遊客。

拉德堡德大學的交通十分便利,火車站 Heyendaal 位於校園附近,每五分鐘就有公共汽車從奈梅亨中央火車站往返於拉德堡德大學。 學生出行主要依靠自行車,從市中心到大學校園只需十分鐘。 奈梅亨是探索荷蘭和歐洲其他地方的絕佳場所。 火車不到90分鐘就可以到達首都阿姆斯特丹,也可以購買經濟實惠的機票輕鬆便捷地到達倫敦、巴黎或大多數其他歐洲城市。

碩士課程清單:

https://www.ru.nl/…/educ…/masters-programmes/english-taught/

 

Master’s programmes:

1. Anthropology and Development Studies 

2. Artificial Intelligence 

3. Behavioural science (Research Master’s)

4. Biology 

5. Biomedical sciences

6. Business Administration 

7. Chemistry 

8. Cognitive Neuroscience (Research Master’s)

9. Computing science 

10. Creative Industries

11. Economics 

12. Environment and Society Studies

13. European law

14. History (Eternal Rome)

15. Historical, Literary and Cultural Studies (Research Master’s)

16. Human Geography 

17. Information science

18. International Business Communication

19. Language and Communication (Research Master’s)

20. Linguistics 

21. Mathematics

22. Medical Biology 

23. Molecular life sciences

24. Molecular mechanisms of disease (Research Master’s)

25. North American studies 

26. Philosophy (Research Master’s) 

27. Philosophy and Science

28. Physics and Astronomy 

29. Political Science

30. Psychology

31. Public Administration

32. Science 

33. Social and Cultural science (Research Master’s)

34. Spatial Planning

35. Theology

 

學士課程清單:

https://www.ru.nl/…/bachelors-pro…/english-taught-bachelors/

 

Bachelor’s programmes:

1. Artificial Intelligence

2. Arts and Culture Studies

3. Biology

4. Business Administration

5. Chemistry

6. Computing Science

7. Economics

8. English Language and Culture/American Studies

9. International Business Communication

10. Molecular Life Science

11. Philosophy, Politics and Society

12. Psychology

 

獎學金(專門提供給台灣學生):

https://www.ru.nl/…/scholars…/read_more/holland-scholarship/

 

學校官網: https://www.ru.nl/english/