TIAS Business School (Affiliated to Tilburg University)

TIAS Business School in the Netherlands is one of the top business schools in Europe and one of the most outstanding MBA schools in the Netherlands. It offers a one-year, English-taught MBA program and the Netherlands' top-ranked Master of Business Administration (MScBA) program.

 

Our one-year English-taught master's program (MBA and MScBA) is tailor-made for ambitious graduates and professionals, and cultivates key capabilities for entering global companies! At the same time, small class teaching, diversified student composition, international faculty, five majors, overseas study and one-on-one career guidance expand students’ international horizons and open career prospects. They can extend their residence in the Netherlands for one year within three years after graduation. Find a job, and apply for a high-skilled immigration residence permit, studying abroad and employment are satisfied at one time!

 

In recent years, the TIAS MBA program has been assisted by academic resources from the top research university in the Netherlands, Tiberias and the top three universities of science and technology in the Netherlands. The best choice for working in the Netherlands.

 

TIAS MBA also provides scholarships of up to 25,000 Euros for Taiwanese students, which can be regarded as the best choice for Dutch MBA schools.

 

One of the experience of Taiwan graduate alumni: Experience sharing of Philips internship in the Netherlands

 

Josh, a Taiwanese graduate of TIAS Business School MBA in the Netherlands, has a half-year internship in the Philips LED business group in the Netherlands. Before choosing to study the TIAS MBA course in the Netherlands, his career goal was to intern in the Philips LED lighting business group in the Netherlands, from an Asian workplace to Europe and even standing on the world stage. The following is a summary of his valuable internship interviews along the way:

Q1. How does TIAS Business School in the Netherlands assist MBA students in finding internship opportunities?

Every MBA student will have a Personal Leadership Coach (a senior human resource consultant from the industry) to do one-on-one career/life direction consultation. She helps me understand my passion and my strengths and weaknesses, and understand my choice of work Priorities and expectations for work, and guided me to find out my future career development direction. For example, I once again learned about my enthusiasm for the lighting industry and overseas business positions, hoping to work with more international elites. British co-workers and so on. In addition, the school also has Career Consultants to assist students in revising their resumes, writing cover letters, and teaching students to use the alumni database and link with job-seekers through alumni referrals. Like me, through the alumni database and alumni activities, I "proactively" contacted alumni working at Philips. They helped me understand the organizational structure of Philips and shared their connections with Philips to me. In the process of searching for the MBA Project, they provided Very valuable advice.

Q2. How did you get the Philips MBA internship opportunity in the Netherlands?

In order to find the internship opportunities of my dreams, I was very cheeky. I probably used all the contacts I could use in the past and present. Through the alumni working at Philips in the Netherlands, the customers, suppliers, and industry friends I met before working in the lighting industry, as well as the active contact with Philips’ internal personnel on LinkedIn, I was able to gain a relationship with the senior directors of the Philips LED business group in the Netherlands. Interview opportunities for global marketing executives. In order to impress the interviewer, I made "full preparation". I checked the thesis topics of the previous MBA senior sister during the internship at Philips in the Netherlands, and through industry news and industry contacts, I learned about the products that the Philips LED business group cares about in the near future. Development direction, challenges and bottlenecks encountered, and did a research on the LinkedIn Profiles of the two interviewers to understand their professional backgrounds and the topics of interest to the department. Sure enough, the first question of the interviewer asked me in response to the current challenge facing Philips: "What do you think?" I just had the opportunity to report to them the homework and proposal I have done before, and discuss the content after the interview. And the follow-up proposal sent to them, this move seems to be effective. Three weeks later, I received an internship contract from Philips HR in the Netherlands. After several internal meetings and discussions, I decided on the subject and content of the internship. In hindsight, the key to my internship at Philips in the Netherlands should be that I have an international industrial background, work experience in strategy and marketing management, LED industry-related contacts, inter-departmental communication and teamwork capabilities.

Q3. Can you tell us about your internship at Philips in the Netherlands?

The development of LED lighting technology enables traditional lighting manufacturers to integrate backwards by themselves, making LED bulbs and light source modules by themselves, which makes Philips' light source business face considerable challenges, which is also a problem faced by large global lighting system manufacturers. problem. My job is to assist the Philips LED light source module business group in the Netherlands to do market research to understand the motivation, cost structure, driving factors and future strategic directions of downstream customers' backward integration, and to explore opportunities there, and propose corresponding strategies and solutions. During this process, I also interviewed the R&D and design department of the Philips LED business group, the global product department, the marketing communication and marketing department, the strategy department and other Stakeholders in the LED industry value chain. In the research results presentation meeting before the end of the internship, more than 20 Stakeholders of the Philips LED business group were briefed, and the recommendations were adopted, and the follow-up will enter the stage of specific implementation.

Q4. What do you think you learned the most during an internship at Philips in the Netherlands?

The first thing I learned at Philips in the Netherlands is the importance of goal setting. Based on my previous experience working in Japan and the Asia-Pacific region, sometimes even if the direction has already deviated, I have to rush forward desperately. However, at Philips, it seems that the clear setting of the end point has become a work habit. The concept that the end point is more important than the starting point is also reflected in the time management of Philips. My Mentor at Philips asked me to be in the first week of the internship. Create a Gantt chart, and set the end of the project on the date of the research results presentation. There are clear benchmarks every week and every day, so that you can control the progress of the project without losing your way. The second thing I learned is that you have to strive for everything by yourself, be professional and actively seek resources and assistance to complete the work; don’t think of yourself as an intern, but a consultant in charge of the project, because of the business group Only I researched this topic full-time, and it is related to the organization's follow-up strategic direction. As long as colleagues can be clearly convinced of the necessity of the meeting, any department or even GM-level supervisor can have the opportunity to interview them. The third thing is Philips’ open communication culture. The office is an Open Desk and there are no fixed seats, so the colleagues who surround you every day are different. You can be with the world’s top lighting technology or marketing with 20 to 30 years of experience. The experts communicated with strategic experts from well-known management consulting companies such as McKinsey, and even had lunch together. The fourth thing is Philips’ trust culture. It looks at employees’ Output rather than Input. They don’t clock in and out of get off work, and they can also work at home without a fixed seat. Employees manage their work progress and output independently. The fifth thing is that Philips pays attention to the efficiency of meetings. The meeting rules are as follows:

1. If I don't know why I'm IN, I'm Out (If I don't know why I'm IN, I'm Out)
2. No agenda-no minutes-no meeting
3. I am always 100% present, no laptops or phones (I am always 100% present, no laptops or phones)


Philips also requires everyone in the meeting to speak and contribute to the meeting and colleagues. At the same time, because of the flat organization and Dutch egalitarianism, the Philips supervisor also encourages interns to ask questions to challenge their arguments, because interns study specific areas full-time and know the most details, which is quite different from the upper-to-down teaching style common in Asia.

Q5. How does the experience of an internship at Philips in the Netherlands help you achieve your career goals?

Before choosing the MBA program of TIAS Business School in the Netherlands, my career goal was to intern in the Philips LED lighting business group in the Netherlands, and promote my career from Asia to Europe and even stand on the world stage. My previous experience as an LED component sales supervisor at Nissho was limited to LED chips and packages, but my internship experience in the Philips LED business group in the Netherlands complemented my industry knowledge of LED light source modules and power supplies, and made me work in LED The experience in the industrial value chain is more complete. At the same time, the LED technology innovation of Philips Netherlands is a world leader, leading the development of industry trends. Standing on the shoulders of giants allows me to stand on new commanding heights and find my own future foothold. With the vigorous development of smart lighting, big data and the Internet of Things, LED power supplies and control systems will be the focus of the industry's follow-up, as well as the focus of my future career development.

Conclusion: It’s not easy for Asian students to find their dream internship after leaving their comfort zone and coming to Europe, but by recognizing their own weaknesses, making good use of them, creating their own strengths, and taking the initiative in a planned multi-pronged approach. Strike out, persevere, always have more opportunities and see some different scenery, I wish everyone can find an ideal job in the Netherlands or Europe!

 

Alumni experience 2: Experience sharing of MBA study and job search preparation

 

Sherry, a graduate of the MBA from TIAS Business School in the Netherlands, shared why he studied for the MBA, why he chose the Netherlands, and further introduced the small class diversified student composition of the TIAS Business School MBA course, international faculty team, modular curriculum design, and corporate lectures (Company Network ), overseas study (Barcelona, ​​Spain), employment counseling (TIAS Connect / Alumni Network), three-month corporate internship, Dutch work visa policy, alumni employment development and colorful European MBA life, including MBA from top European business schools Tournament (MBA Tournament), how to adapt to culture shock and make good use of the advantages of TIAS Business School near the European low-cost airline headquarters Eindhoven Airport to travel around Europe:

 

For more course information, please refer to the school’s official website:

 

www.tias.edu/FTMBA

www.tias.edu/FTMScBA

 

TIAS MBA course archives:

Course length: one year

Start time: September every year

Tuition fee: 37,500 euros

 

TIAS MScBA Course Archives:

Course length: one year

Start time: September every year

Tuition fee: 23,500 euros

全球百大商學院:荷蘭 TIAS 商學院(隸屬提堡大學)

TIAS Business School, Tilburg University

荷蘭TIAS商學院為歐洲頂尖商學院之一,也是荷蘭國內三大最傑出的MBA 名校之一,提供一年制全英語授課MBA 碩士課程以及荷蘭排名第一的工商管理碩士課程(MScBA)。

 

我們的一年制全英語授課碩士課程(MBA 以及MScBA)是專為有企圖心的畢業生及專業人士量身打造,為進軍全球企業,培養關鍵能力!同時,小班制教學、多元化學生組成、國際化師資、五大主修、海外研習與一對一就業指導,拓展學生國際視野並開啟職涯前景,畢業後三年內可在荷蘭延長居留一年找工作,並申請高技術移民居留證,留學與就業一次滿足!

 

近年來TIAS MBA 課程受到荷蘭頂尖研究型大學提堡大學和荷蘭前三大理工科大學恩荷芬科技大學的學術資源協助,加上鄰近荷蘭最大的恩荷芬科學園區,是台灣同學就讀之後,留在荷蘭工作的最佳選擇。

 

TIAS MBA 更有提供台灣同學最高25,000歐元的奬學金,可以算得上是荷蘭MBA 名校的最佳選擇。

 

台灣畢業校友心得之一:荷蘭飛利浦實習經驗分享

 

荷蘭TIAS 商學院MBA 台灣畢業生Josh 在荷蘭飛利浦LED 事業群有長達半年的實習。選擇唸荷蘭TIAS MBA 課程之前,他所設定的職涯目標是到荷蘭飛利浦LED 照明事業群實習,從亞洲職場提升到歐洲甚至站上世界舞台。以下是他這一路走來寶貴的實習心得訪談摘要:

Q1. 荷蘭 TIAS 商學院如何協助 MBA 學生尋找實習機會?

每個 MBA 學生都會有一位 Personal Leadership Coach (來自業界的資深人力資源顧問) 做一對一職涯/人生方向諮詢,她幫助我認識自己的熱情所在及自身優勢與不足之處,了解自己選擇工作時優先考慮的重點及對工作的期待,並引導我找出未來的職涯發展方向,例如我再次了解到自己對照明產業還有海外業務職位的熱情、希望能透過工作與更多的國際菁英共事等等。除此之外,學校還有 Career Consultants 協助學生修改履歷、撰寫求職信,並教導學生使用校友資料庫,透過校友引介與求職企業連結。像我就是透過校友資料庫及校友活動,「主動積極」聯絡到在飛利浦工作的校友,他們幫助我了解飛利浦的組織架構並分享他們在飛利浦的人脈給我認識,在尋找MBA Project 過程中,提供非常寶貴的建議。

Q2. 你是如何得到荷蘭飛利浦 MBA 實習機會的?

為了找到夢想的實習機會,非常厚臉皮地,過去與現在的人脈我大概能用的都用上了。透過在荷蘭飛利浦工作的校友,之前在照明產業工作時所認識的客戶、供應商、業界朋友,以及在LinkedIn上與荷蘭飛利浦內部人員的積極聯繫,讓我獲得與荷蘭飛利浦LED事業群資深主管與全球行銷主管面試的機會。為了讓面試官留下深刻印象,我做了「充分準備」,查閱了之前MBA學長姐在荷蘭飛利浦實習時的論文題目,以及透過產業新聞以及業界人脈,了解近期飛利浦 LED 事業群所關心的產品發展方向、遇到的挑戰與瓶頸,並對兩位面試官的 LinkedIn Profile 做了研究,了解他們的專業背景和部門目前比較感興趣的題材。果不其然,面試官第一個問題劈頭就針對目前飛利浦面對的挑戰問我:「你有什麼想法?」我剛好有機會把之前做的功課與提案向他們報告,並在面試結束後把討論內容以及後續提案寄給他們,此舉似乎有達到功效。三週後,我收到荷蘭飛利浦HR寄給我的實習合約,經過幾次內部會議討論後,將實習的主題與內容等細節都確定下來。事後回想我拿到荷蘭飛利浦實習的關鍵應該是我有國際化的產業背景、策略與行銷管理的工作經驗、LED 產業相關人脈、跨部門溝通與團隊合作的能力。

Q3. 可以介紹一下你在荷蘭飛利浦實習的工作內容嗎?

LED 照明科技的發展使傳統燈具商也能自己向後整合(Backward Integration),自己做 LED 燈泡和光源模組,使飛利浦的光源事業面臨相當大的挑戰,這同時也是全球大型照明系統廠商所面臨的問題。我的工作是協助荷蘭飛利浦 LED 光源模組事業群做市場研究,了解下游客戶向後整合的動機、成本結構、驅動因子及未來策略方向,並從中發掘機會,提出因應策略及解決方案。在這過程中,我也訪談了飛利浦 LED 事業群的研發設計部門、全球產品部門、行銷溝通與市場部門、策略部門及 LED 產業價值鏈中的其他 Stakeholders。實習結束前的研究成果發表會,對超過20位飛利浦 LED 事業群的Stakeholders 進行簡報,建議得到採納,後續將進入到具體執行的階段。

Q4. 你覺得在荷蘭飛利浦實習學到最多的是什麼?

在荷蘭飛利浦我學到的第一件事是目標設定的重要性。依我以前在日本和亞太區工作的經驗,有時候即使方向已經偏離也得拼了命往前衝。但在飛利浦工作大家對於終點的明確設定這件事情似乎已成為大家的工作習慣,終點比起跑點重要這觀念同時也反映在飛利浦的時間管理上,我在飛利浦的 Mentor 要求我在實習第一週製作一張甘特圖,同時將專案的終點設定在研究成果發表會的日期,每週以及每天都有明確的標竿,自主掌控專案執行進度不至於迷失方向。我學到的第二件事是所有的東西要靠自己爭取,表現專業並且主動爭取資源與協助以完成工作;不要把自己當成實習生,而是自己所負責該專案的顧問,因為該事業群只有我專職研究該題目,而且該題目攸關組織後續的策略方向,只要能明確說服同事該會議的必要性,任何部門甚至是 GM 層級的主管都能有機會訪談他們。第三件事是飛利浦的開放溝通文化,辦公室是 Open Desk,沒有固定座位,所以每天圍繞在你身邊的同事都不一樣,你可以跟世界頂尖有二、三十年經驗的照明技術或是行銷專家跟待過McKinsey等知名管理顧問公司的策略專家相互交流,甚至一起午餐。第四件事是飛利浦的信任文化,它看員工的 Output 而非 Input,上下班不打卡,沒有固定的座位,也可以在家工作,員工自主管理工作進度與產出。第五件事是飛利浦注重開會效率,開會守則如下:

1. If I don't know why I'm IN, I'm Out (如果我不知道我為何參加會議,我就應該離開)
2. No agenda - no minutes - no meeting (沒有開會議程跟會議記錄就不要開會)
3. I am always 100% present, no laptops or phones (我100%專注在會議上,不受筆電與手機的干擾)


飛利浦也要求開會的每個人都要發言,對會議和同事提出貢獻。同時因為組織扁平化及荷蘭的平等主義,飛利浦主管也鼓勵實習生提出問題挑戰他們的論點,因為實習生專職研究特定領域懂最多細節,與亞洲常見的上對下教導式風格相當不同。

Q5. 在荷蘭飛利浦實習的經驗如何助力你達成職涯目標?

選擇唸荷蘭 TIAS 商學院 MBA 課程之前,我所設定的職涯目標是到荷蘭飛利浦 LED 照明事業群實習,將我的職場從亞洲提升到歐洲甚至站上世界舞台。我過去在日商擔任 LED 元件銷售主管的經驗比較侷限在 LED 的晶片與封裝,但在荷蘭飛利浦 LED 事業群的實習經驗,補足了我對 LED 光源模組及電源的產業知識,使我在 LED 產業價值鏈中的歷練更加完整。同時,荷蘭飛利浦的 LED 技術創新居世界領先地位,引領產業趨勢發展,站在巨人的肩膀上讓我站上新的制高點,找到自己未來的立足點。隨著智慧照明,大數據及物聯網的蓬勃發展,LED 電源供應器以及控制系統會是產業後續的重點方向,同時也是我未來職涯發展的重心。

結語:脫離舒適圈來到歐洲,亞洲學生要找到夢想的實習本來就不容易,但透過認清自己的劣勢、積極的善用、創造自己的優勢,以及有計畫性地多管齊下主動出擊、不屈不撓,總是會多出一些機會以及看到一些不同的風景,祝大家都能在荷蘭或歐洲找到理想的工作!

 

校友心得之二:MBA 學習及求職準備的經驗分享

 

荷蘭TIAS 商學院MBA 台灣畢業生Sherry 分享為什麼唸MBA、為什麼選擇荷蘭、再進一步介紹TIAS 商學院MBA 課程的小班制多元化學生組成、國際化師資團隊、模組化課程設計、企業講座(Company Network)、海外研習(西班牙巴塞隆納)、就業輔導(TIAS Connect / Alumni Network)、三個月企業實習、荷蘭工作簽證政策、校友就業發展及多彩多姿的歐洲MBA 生活,包括歐洲頂尖商學院MBA 聯賽(MBA Tournament)、如何適應文化衝擊及善用TIAS 商學院鄰近歐洲廉航大本營Eindhoven 機場的優勢暢遊歐洲:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

更多課程資訊,請參考學校官網:

 

www.tias.edu/FTMBA

www.tias.edu/FTMScBA

 

TIAS MBA 課程小檔案:

課程長度:一年

開課時間:每年九月

學費:37,500歐元

 

TIAS MScBA 課程小檔案:

課程長度:一年

開課時間:每年九月

學費:23,500歐元