Utrecht University

Utrecht University, founded in 1636, is located in Utrecht, a transportation hub in the Netherlands. It is the largest in the Netherlands and one of the best research universities in Europe. It is known as the "European Ivy League" and is a European An important member of the research university alliance (including the University of Cambridge and the University of Oxford, etc.).

Utrecht University has always been well-known in Europe for its strong research strength, high-quality education standards, and good academic reputation. The school’s sister schools in Taiwan include: National Taiwan University and Chengchi University.

Utrecht University has 7 faculties, namely: Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Law, Economics and Management, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Earth Sciences, Faculty of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Faculty of Medicine, and Faculty of Veterinary Medicine. It is the most comprehensive curriculum in the Netherlands. the University.

Since 1901, a total of 12 scientists and scholars from Utrecht University have won the Nobel Prize in Science, covering fields such as physics, chemistry, economics, physiology, and medicine.

Utrecht University ranks 68th in the world in the 2018 Times World University Rankings. In addition, among the best universities in the world published by Shanghai Jiao Tong University for higher education, Utrecht University is ranked 47th in the world, 9th in Europe, and first in the Netherlands.

The school’s sustainable development research is ranked first in the world in the special field of "Climate Change and Ecological Environment Research" selected by the Times Higher Education in the United Kingdom, surpassing Harvard University (ranked fourth) and Stanford University (ranked second) in the United States.

Utrecht City:

Utrecht is less than 30 minutes away from Amsterdam by car, and other major European cities such as London, Paris and Berlin are only a few hours away. This relatively small but historical city, coupled with the unique canal wharf and underground caves, often makes tourists linger and wander in the abundance of art and entertainment culture. There are numerous museums in Utrecht, allowing local residents and tourists to enjoy the historical changes over the past century. In addition, Utrecht is also a famous festival capital. Being in this bustling city makes people unconsciously busy!

Utrecht University and Utrecht City have jointly created an environment suitable for students to study. There is an active student community in Utrecht, which provides many opportunities to participate in extracurricular activities. The International Cultural Center Parnassos provides many cultural facilities and a gathering place for foreign guests. Even in Utrecht, the school will make foreign guests, students and staff feel at home. In the Olympus Sports Center on campus, teachers and students can engage in many different sports, from mountain climbing to indoor football, from playing bridge to cycling, and of course enjoy student discounts.

 

List of bachelor courses: https://www.uu.nl/bachelors/en

 

List of master's courses: https://www.uu.nl/masters/en

 

Scholarships suitable for Taiwanese students: https://www.uu.nl/ …/money-we…/utrecht-excellence-scholarship

 

School official website: https://www.uu.nl/en

荷蘭大學介紹:世界百大名校 烏特勒支大學

Utrecht University

創校於1636年的烏特勒支大學,位於荷蘭交通樞紐的烏特勒支,是荷蘭規模最大,也是歐洲最好的研究型大學之一,素有「歐洲常青藤」之稱,並且是歐洲研究型大學聯盟的重要成員(包括劍橋大學和牛津大學等)。

烏特勒支大學一直以強大的研究實力,高素質的教育水準,和良好的學術聲譽享譽歐洲。該校在台灣的姊妹校包括:國立台灣大學以及政治大學等。

烏特勒支大學設有7個學院,分別為:人文學院,法律、經濟與管理學院,科學院,地球科學學院,社會與行為科學學院,醫學院,和獸醫學院,是荷蘭課程設置最全面的大學。

自1901年以來,共有12位來自烏特勒支大學的科學家與學者獲得了諾貝爾科學獎,專業包含物理、化學、經濟、生理學、醫學等領域。

烏特勒支大學在英國泰晤士報世界大學2018排名位居世界第68名。另外,由上海交通大學針對高等教育所發表的全球最佳大學排名當中,烏特勒支大學在全球排名第47、歐洲排名第9、全荷蘭排名第一。

該校的永續發展研究在英國泰晤士高等教育評選的「氣候變化和生態環境研究」專項領域,獲得世界第一,超越美國的哈佛大學(排名第四)和史丹福大學(排名第二)。

烏特勒支市:

烏特勒支市離阿姆斯特丹不到三十分鐘車程,和歐洲其它主要城市,如倫敦、巴黎和柏林,也不過數個鐘頭的距離。這個相對較小卻歷史悠久的城市,再加上那獨具一格的運河碼頭和地底洞穴,每每讓遊客流連忘返,忘情徜徉在藝術和娛樂文化的豐盛饗宴之中。烏特勒支市為數眾多的博物館,讓當地居民和觀光客能飽覽百年來歷史的變遷。此外,烏特勒支還是著名的節慶之都。身處在這個熙來攘往的城市,讓人也不自覺忙了起來!

烏特勒支大學和烏特勒支市共同營造出一個適合學生就學的環境。烏特勒支市裡有一個活躍的學生社群,提供了許多參與課外活動的機會。國際文化中心 Parnassos 則提供了許多文化設施和一個供外國賓客集會的場所。即使是在烏特勒支,校方也會讓外國賓客、學生和教職員有賓至如歸的感受。在校內的 Olympus 運動中心裡,師生可以從事多種不同的運動,從登山到室內足球,從打橋牌到騎單車,而且當然享有學生優惠價。

 

學士課程清單:https://www.uu.nl/bachelors/en

 

碩士課程清單:https://www.uu.nl/masters/en

 

適合台灣學生申請的獎學金:https://www.uu.nl/…/money-we…/utrecht-excellence-scholarship

 

學校官網:https://www.uu.nl/en