The Hague University of Applied Sciences & The Hague Pathway College

The Hague University of Applied Sciences is located in the city centre of The Hague, the administrative and law enforcement capital of the Netherlands. The Hague is one of the greenest cities in Europe, with plenty of activities and leisure facilities. The Hague is a place suitable for living, working, and a good environment for studying. With colorful nightlife, reasonably priced restaurants, the only official "Chinatown" in the Netherlands, and Scheveningen seaside resort, it is your best choice to learn from the international learning experience.

For centuries, The Hague has been the capital of diplomacy and international relations. Being here, you can receive first-hand news on international trade, law and diplomacy. United Nations organizations such as the International Court of Justice, the Organization for the Restriction of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) and European Union organizations such as the European Police Organization (Europol) and the European Patent Office (EPO) have established their headquarters in or near The Hague. In addition, in cities full of history with the International Criminal Court and war crimes courts, there are about 80 international companies and several multinational companies that have established their headquarters here, such as Shell and Total. ), and British Petroleum (BP) and so on. The spirit, vitality and ideals of these international organizations can be seen everywhere on and off campus.

The Hague University of Applied Sciences: the cradle of professionals

The Hague University of Applied Sciences expects students to be active, independent and self-inspired. Not only to learn, but to actually do it! In the professional field, students are based on the teaching and training provided by the school, aiming at the practical issues of daily life, in a project-based way, in order to complete their own works. Students can fine-tune their curriculum planning according to their personal goals. We give students the assistance they need, such as career counseling and study courses. However, students are still the decision makers who will lead their future development.

Teaching policy:

Knowledge

We believe that knowledge can be shared-not only with our students, but also with the world. We are always looking for new opportunities to exchange knowledge with people in other places, and we are also educating students with the same philosophy.

 

Ability

It is not enough to have specialized knowledge. You also need to understand how to use your knowledge, how to transform and apply it to real situations. Our students must not only sit and think, but learn to act. Practical experience and the ability to think independently are the major topics for students to learn here.

Diversification

To develop new thinking, one must know how to observe the thinking and viewpoints of others. The Hague Professional University believes that diversity is an essential element for progress. We exchange different views through multicultural debate and cooperation.

School life

The campus of The Hague University of Applied Sciences is adjacent to the water on all sides, which is unique in the city of The Hague. There is also a large atrium with a large glass ceiling on the campus. About 17,000 students and more than 1,600 students pass by this place every day. There are many works of art scattered across the campus, including paintings, sculptures, and photographs. The Hague University of Applied Sciences is proud of its large collection of modern art and likes to share it with the world. This makes the campus atmosphere of The Hague University of Applied Sciences even more special. There are always many activities going on here every day, including celebrations, social gatherings, conferences and seminars at home and abroad.

Amazing facilities

On the campus, there is a magnificent library, computer equipment, media studios and laboratories to assist students in their studies. There are also several restaurants, affiliated sports facilities and student clubs on campus to help students relax and meet new friends in their spare time. The Hague Specialty University also has an international office and a student accommodation office to provide assistance for students to settle down in the Netherlands. Both Amsterdam International Airport (Schiphol) and Rotterdam Airport are within 30 minutes by car or train.

Cultural calendar

The Hague University of Applied Sciences provides a young, busy and multicultural community. Whether it’s the Chinese New Year’s dragon and lion dance, watching a creative fashion show or participating in a lively debate, students can always find something to do in the atrium corridor of the school. This is also a good place for students to participate in activities and enjoy leisure and entertainment. Students can play music here, do something different, and even meet good friends for a lifetime. .

 

International level

The Hague University of Applied Sciences is the most international university of applied sciences in the Netherlands. The school’s 17,000 students and staff come from more than 100 different countries. And such cultural diversity is our strongest and beneficial resource. Real innovation comes from the exchange of powerful ideas and opinions. The job opportunities offered by our school for graduates are becoming more and more international, even when working in the Netherlands. The International Court of Justice, numerous embassies and multinational corporations in the area contribute to the vibrant and multicultural environment of The Hague.

Bachelor's course: study time is 3-4 years

European Studies

International communication management

international firms

International financial management and control

International Sports Management

Safety and security management

Industrial Design Engineering

User experience design

Food Technology

International Law and European Union Law

International Public Administration

Master's course: 12 months of study time

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

MSc in International Financial Management & Control

Master of International Communication Management (MA in International Communication Management)

Preparatory course at The Hague University of Applied Sciences: 12 months

The Hague University of Applied Sciences in the Netherlands provides preparatory courses for Taiwanese high school students to join the university’s three-year university bachelor’s course. This is one of the few courses held on the campus of the Netherlands Applied University, and the entire course is studied on the campus of the school.

 

Link to University Foundation Application Form: https://forms.gle/uCAMm2zgTZqqQXbc9

The official website of The Hague University of Applied Sciences: www.thehagueuniversity.nl

荷蘭大學介紹精選:海牙應用科技大學 & 預科學院

The Hague University of Applied Sciences & The Hague Pathway College

海牙應用科技大學位於海牙,也就是荷蘭行政及執法之都的市中心。海牙是歐洲最綠意盎然的城市之一,有豐富的活動與休閒設施。海牙是個適合生活、工作的地方,更是學習的良好環境。擁有繽紛的夜生活、價格合理的餐館、荷蘭唯一正式的「中國城」 及席凡寧根海濱 (Scheveningen) 渡假聖地,是您汲取國際學習經驗的最佳選擇。

幾世紀以來,海牙一直是外交與國際關係之都。身處此地,可以接收國際貿易、法律及外交的第一手消息。聯合國組織例如國際法庭、限制化學武器組織 (OPCW)以及歐盟組織例如歐盟警察組織 (Europol) 與歐洲專利局 (EPO),皆在海牙市內或附近設立總部。除此之外,在擁有國際刑事法院、戰爭罪行法庭而且充滿歷史感的城市,還有約80個國際公司以及數個跨國企業在此設立總部,例如殼牌石油 (Shell)、道達爾石油 (Total)、及英國石油 (BP)等等。這些國際組織的精神,活力與理想在校園內外隨處可見。

海牙應用科技大學:專業人士的搖籃

海牙應用科技大學期許學生能夠主動學習、獨立並且自我啟發。不僅要學,更要實際動手操作!在專業領域中,學生依據學校提供的授課及訓練,針對日常生活的實務議題,以專案的方式進行,以期能完成自己的作品。學生可以依據其個人目的,微調其課程規劃。我們給學生其所需的協助,例如就業輔導和學習課程。然而,學生仍是主導他們未來發展的決策者。

教學方針:

知識

我們相信知識是可以共享的– 不僅是與我們的學生,也可以與這世界共享。我們總是在尋找新的機會去和其他地方的人們交換知識,我們也以同樣的理念在教育學生。

 

才能

僅擁有專業知識是不夠的。您也需要了解該如何使用您的知識,如何轉換且應用於實際狀況。我們的學生不僅僅要坐而思,更要學習起而行。實務經驗與獨立思考的能力是學生在此學習的ㄧ大議題。

多元化

要發展新的思維,必須要懂得觀察別人的思考觀點。海牙專業大學相信多元化是進步必備的要素。我們藉由多元文化辯論和合作,進行不同觀點的交流。

校園生活

海牙應用科技大學的校園四面皆與水為鄰,在海牙市獨具特色。校園內亦有一座具有大型玻璃天花板的大型中庭,每天約有一萬七千多名學生和一千六百多位學生經過這個地方。校園內散佈著許多藝術作品,包含繪畫,雕塑和攝影作品。海牙應用科技大學以其數量龐大的現代藝術收藏為傲,且喜歡與這世界一起分享。這讓海牙應用科技大學的校園氣氛更顯得特別。每天總有許多活動在此進行,包括慶祝活動、社交聚會、國內外的會議和研討會等。

令人激賞的設施

在校園內,有一座美輪美奐的圖書館、電腦設備、媒體工作室和實驗室來輔助學生學習。校內亦有數間餐廳、附屬運動設施和學生交誼廳來幫助學生於課暇之餘放鬆和認識新朋友。海牙專業大學亦附有國際辦公室和學生住宿辦公室,提供學生安定在荷蘭生活的協助。阿姆斯特丹國際機場(史基浦)和鹿特丹機場皆在30分鐘的汽車或是火車車程之內。

文化行事曆

海牙應用科技大學提供了一個年輕、忙碌且多元文化的社群。無論是中國新年的舞龍舞獅,觀賞創意時尚秀或是參與生動活潑的辯論,學生總能在本校中庭走廊找到事情作,這也是讓學生參與活動和進行休閒娛樂的好去處。學生可以在此玩音樂,做些與眾不同的事情,甚至認識一輩子的好朋友。.

 

國際層面

海牙應用科技大學為荷蘭境內最為國際化的應用科技大學。本校的17,000名學生及教職員來自100多個不同的國家。而這樣的文化多元性正是我們最強而有利的資源。真正的創新是來自於有力的想法及意見的交換。本校為畢業生所提供的工作機會亦越趨國際化,即便在荷蘭國內的工作亦是如此。位於該地的國際法庭、為數眾多的大使館以及跨國企業,促成了海牙活躍多文化的環境。

 

聯盟機構

海牙應用科技大學相當專業與國際化。以英語授課的課程,有效率的為學生的國際化經驗做準備。本校在全世界擁有150家的合作機構,有來自不同文化及國家的學生與專家來到海牙應用科技大學,而我們的學生也有機會在海外學習或是工作。

學士課程:修業時程為3-4年

歐洲研究

國際溝通管理

國際企業

國際財務管理與控管

國際運動管理

安全及保安管理

工業設計工程

使用者經驗設計

食品科技

國際法及歐盟法

國際公共管理

碩士課程:修業時程為12個月

企業管理碩士課程 (MBA)

國際財務管理與控管碩士課程 (MSc in International Financial Management & Control)

國際溝通管理碩士課程 (MA in International Communication Management)

荷蘭海牙應用科技大學預科:修業時程為12個月

荷蘭海牙應用科技大學提供預科讓台灣高中生銜接該校的三年制大學學士課程,這是極少數在荷蘭應用大學校園舉辦的課程,而且全程是在該校校園學習。

 

大學預科申請表連結:https://forms.gle/uCAMm2zgTZqqQXbc9

荷蘭海牙應用科技大學官網: www.thehagueuniversity.nl